West Orange Public Schools

A Great Place to Learn!

A bold, modern, colorful and fully responsive template

District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Ms. Cheryl Butler, Director of Student Personnel Services/Guidance
West Orange High School
51 Conforti Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
973-669-5400 x. 31611 / cbutler@woboe.org
 
 
Garden State Equality Anti-Bullying Hotine: 1-877-NJBULLY 

New Jersey has been a leader in the establishment of a strong statutory, regulatory, policy and program framework to support the prevention, remediation and reporting of Harassment, Intimidation, and Bullying (HIB) in schools. As part of the State's initiative on HIB, school districts were provided guidelines and new requirements on reporting of such incidents.

West Orange is cooperating with the State of New Jersey by:
  • Staffing the State required district position on HIB 
  • Training all the staff on the new HIB policy and procedures 
  • Adopting HIB program strategies 
  • Implementing proactive responses to HIB 
  • Adopting effective HIB reporting procedures 
  • Reporting, investigating, reviewing results of the investigation and making a final report to the State

School Safety Teams:

Gregory Elementary School

Michelle Thompson,​ ​Principal
973-669-5397 x. ​21510 /  mthompson@woboe.org

​Makeida Hewit, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist/Assistant Principal 
973-669-5397 x. 21511 / mhewit@woboe.org

Hazel Elementary School

Mr. William Kochis,​ ​Principal
973-669-5448 x. ​22510 /  wkochis@westorangeschools.org 

​Leila Tirado Smith, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist 
973-669-5448 x. 22601 /  ltirado-smith@woboe.org
 
Kelly Elementary School

Dr. Joanne Pollara,​ ​Principal
973-66-5452 x. ​24510 /  jpollara@woboe.org

​Florence Chirichiello, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5452 x. ​24601 /  fchirichiello@woboe.org 
 
Mt. Pleasant Elementary School

Julie DiGiacomo,​ Principal
973-669-5480 x. ​23510 /  jdigiacomo@woboe.org
 
​Lisa Struncis, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5480 x. 29603 / lstruncis@woboe.org

Redwood Elementary School

Bruce Arcurio, Principal
973-669-5457 x. ​25510 /  barcurio@woboe.org
 
Ana Marti, Anti-Bullying Specialist/Assistant Principal
973-669-5457 x. 25511 / amarti@woboe.org 

​Rebecca Buetel, ​School Counselor
973-669-5457 x. ​25601 /  rbuetel@woboe.org

St. Cloud Elementary School

Eric Price,​ ​Principal
973-669-5393 x. ​26510 /  eprice@woboe.org

Tara Donatiello, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5393 x. ​26601 /  tdonatiello@woboe.org

Washington Elementary School

Marie DeMaio,​ Principal
973-669-5385 x. ​27510 /  mdemaio@woboe.org

​Rene Wells, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5385 x. ​27601 /  rwells@woboe.org
 
Edison Middle School
Xavier Fitzgerald , Principal
973-669-5360 x. 28510 / xfitzgerald@woboe.org 
Jeff LaFoon, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5360 x. ​28602 /  jlafoon@woboe.org

Liberty Middle School

Robert Klemt,​ Principal
973-243-2007 x. ​29510 /  rklemt@woboe.org
  
​Lauren Volpe, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-243-2007 x. ​29603 /  lvolpe@woboe.org

Stephanie Nesbitt, Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-243-2007 x. 29601/ snesbitt@woboe.org

Roosevelt Middle School
 
Marc Lawrence,​ Assistant Principal
973-669-​5373 x. 30511 /  mjlawrence@woboe.org

​Michelle Ellingham, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5373 x. ​30602 /  mellingham@woboe.org

Stephanie Idrobo, Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5373 x. 30604/ sidrobo@woboe.org

West Orange High School

Lou Della Pia, ​Assistant Principal
973-669-5301 x. ​31515 /  ldellapia@woboe.org
 
​Amadeo Chirichiello, ​Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5301 x. ​31552 /  achirichiello@woboe.org
 
Keshia Golding-Cooper, Anti-Bullying Specialist
973-669-5301 x. 31557 /  kgoldingcooper@woboe.org
 
 
CLOSE